Make your own free website on
NCGS LOGO The National Committee on Geological Sciences
       Home  |   News  |   Member Agencies  |   Monuments

At present, there are twenty two (22) government agencies constituting the Committee.

Bureau of Design (BOD), Department of Public Works and Highway (DPWH)
Energy Resource Development Bureau (ERDB), Department of Energy (DOE)
Environmental Management Bureau (EMB), Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR)
Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB)
Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System (MWSS)
Mines and Geosciences Bureau (MGB), DENR
National Institute of Geological Sciences (NIGS), University of the Philippines (UP)
National Irrigation Administration
National Mapping and Resource Information Authority (NAMRIA), DENR
National Museum (NM)
National Power Corporation (NPC)
National Research Council of the Philippines (NRCP), Department of Science and Technology (DOST)
Office of Civil Defense (OCD), Department of National Defense (DND)
Office of United Nations and Other International Organizations (UNIO), Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA)
Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA), DOST
Philippine Council for Industry and Energy Research and Development (PCIERD), DOST
Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology (PHIVOLCS), DOST
Philippine National Oil Company-Energy Development Corporation (PNOC-EDC)
Philippine Nuclear Research Institute (PNRI), DOST
Philippine Tourism Authority (PTA), Department of Tourism (DOT)
Protected Areas and Wildlife Bureau (PAWB), DENR
Regional Development Coordination Staff (RDCS), National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)
       Home  |   News  |   Member Agencies  |   Monuments
Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2000 National Committee on Geological Sciences
Last modified: December 27, 2000